Wolf by Wolf: A BBC Radio 2 Book Club Choice: Book 1

Publication Date : 10/11/15
$23.99
Sold Out - Backorder Available


What would the world look like if the Nazis had won the war? Wolf by Wolf is a gripping thriller about one girl's extraordinary mission to kill Hitler.

Over ten years since the Nazis won the war, 17-year-old Yael has one mission: to kill Hitler. But first she's got to get close enough to him to do it. Wolf by Wolf is a captivating YA alternative history thriller, selected as the BBC Radio 2 Book Club title for 4th January 2016 and perfect for fans of The Book Thief.

Once upon a different time, there was a girl who lived in a kingdom of death. Wolves howled up her arm. A whole pack of them - made of tattoo ink and pain, memory and loss. It was the only thing about her that ever stayed the same. Her story begins on a train.

Experimented on by scientists during her childhood in Auschwitz, Yael escaped from the concentration camp with the unique ability to change her appearance at will. The only parts of her which always remain are the five tattooed wolves on her arm, one for each of the people she's lost. Now she is intent on getting revenge and achieving her goal: to kill the F hrer and change history forever. But to get close enough she must win an epic and gruelling motorcycle race from Berlin to Tokyo - disguised as someone else.

(9781780622026)

SKU 9781780622026
Barcode # 9781780622026
Brand Orion Children's Books
Artist / Author Ryan Graudin
Shipping Weight 0.2900kg
Shipping Width 0.020m
Shipping Height 0.220m
Shipping Length 0.151m
Unit Of Measure each
Publication Date 10/11/15
Number of pages 400
format Paperback / softback
Author Ryan Graudin

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Phoenix Distribution users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review


More From This Category


top seller

Dictionary of Lost Words, The

top seller

Burial Rites

Burial Rites

$21.99

top seller

Night in Question, The

Night in Question, The

$33.99

top seller

Joyce Girl, The

Joyce Girl, The

$34.99