Big Little Lies

Publication Date : 1/4/15
$18.99
Sold Out - Backorder Available


The no. 1 New York Times bestseller from the author of The Husband's Secret SOON TO BE AN HBO TELEVISION SERIES STARRING REESE WITHERSPOON NICOLE KIDMAN

"Irresistible ... Moriarty's sly humor and razor-sharp insights will keep you turning the pages to find out." People Magazine The internationally bestselling author turns her unique gaze on the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves every day and what really goes on behind closed suburban doors. 'I guess it started with the mothers.' 'It was all just a terrible misunderstanding.' 'I'll tell you exactly why it happened.' Pirriwee Public's annual school Trivia Night has ended in a shocking riot. A parent is dead. Was it murder, a tragic accident... or something else entirely? Big Little Lies is a funny, heartbreaking, challenging story of ex-husbands and second wives, new friendships, old betrayals and and schoolyard politics. 'Let me be clear. This is not a circus. This is a murder investigation.'

PRAISE FOR BIG LITTLE LIES "Liane Moriarty produces novels that are miracles of structure as well as human insight" Sydney Morning Herald "Ms. Moriarty's long-parched fans have something new to dig into....in ways that may give Big Little Lies even more staying power than The Husband's Secret." The New York Times

"A novel that will turn you into a compulsive book-finisher ... Moriarty has produced another gripping, satirical hit." Huffington Post "She is the mistress of the razor-sharp observation ... my favourite so far" Kate Morton WINNER OF THE ABIA GENERAL FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Paula Hawkins will love Liane Moriarty.

(9781743533062)

SKU 9781743533062
Barcode # 9781743533062
Brand Pan Australia
Artist / Author Liane Moriarty
Shipping Weight 0.3100kg
Shipping Width 0.010m
Shipping Height 0.198m
Shipping Length 0.150m
Unit Of Measure each
Publication Date 1/4/15
Number of pages 480
format Paperback / softback
Author Liane Moriarty

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Phoenix Distribution users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review


More From This Category


top seller

Book of Five Rings, The: A Graphic Novel

top seller

French Promise, The

French Promise, The

$19.99

top seller

Rosie Effect, The

Rosie Effect, The

$22.99

top seller

Journeys Of Socrates, The

Journeys Of Socrates, The

$26.99

top seller

To Kill A Mockingbird

To Kill A Mockingbird

$14.99

top seller

One Small Act of Kindness

One Small Act of Kindness

$23.99