Crystal Clear

Publication Date : 01/03/2021
$29.99
In Stock


From the co-author of Basic Witches, Crystal Clear explores and demystifies the history, properties, and modern self-care appeal of crystals through voice-driven personal essays by one of the internet s most beloved culture writers.

As Millennials, younger Gen Xers, and older Gen Zers contend with political, economic, and existential distress, a new trend has emerged: the rise of self-divinatory practices once thought to be the domain of New Age spiritual seekers. Offering a sense of ritual, guidance, and purpose, these practices have gone mainstream at a time when self-care is an important line of defense against the pressures of daily life. But how does a newcomer choose and develop a practice? Unlocking the beauty, accessibility, and self-care potential of crystals, Crystal Clear examines twelve popular stones through twelve cultural prisms, from black tourmaline and its importance in setting boundaries, to pyrite and its impact on imposter syndrome, to Tiger s Eye as a tool for living fearlessly.

The result is personal, relatable, funny, and poignant, perfect for fans of Basic Witches looking for inspiration and clarity in their own lives.

(9781683692034)

SKU 9781683692034
Barcode # 9781683692034
Brand Quirk Books
Artist / Author Jaya Saxena
Shipping Weight 0.2000kg
Shipping Width 0.010m
Shipping Height 0.191m
Shipping Length 0.140m
Unit Of Measure each
Publication Date 01/03/2021
Number of pages 224
format Hardback

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Phoenix Distribution users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review


Others Also Bought



More From This Category