Loose Ends List, The

Publication Date : 14/6/16
$19.99
Sold Out - Backorder Available


It's the trip of a lifetime and a summer of love - an empowering, heartbreaking debut for fans of John Green and E Lockhart.

'A cancer diagnosis derails a teen's summer plans. In her wildest dreams, white and privileged Maddie Levine never could have imagined that she'd spend the summer before college anywhere other than with her best girlfriends, kissing boys and soaking up sun at the club. She certainly never imagined that her beloved grandmother and family matriarch would be diagnosed with pancreatic cancer and whisk the whole family off on an eight-week, "death-with-dignity" cruise as her final farewell. While readers know from the very beginning how this story will end, they will be surprised to discover that the journey is far more about life than death. Maddie's first-person account is filled with humor and fun, introducing readers to a raunchy, heartwarming, and endearingly dysfunctional family. The story is made all the richer by a cast of quirky supporting characters that includes her two gay uncles, a sweet and slutty cousin, her larger-than-life grandmother, and a small handful of terminal patients and their families who are celebrating and grieving alongside them. Best of all is the achingly romantic love story that unexpectedly blossoms between Maddie and a fellow shipmate and lends the story much-appreciated moments of passion and levity.'

(9781444929362)

SKU 9781444929362
Barcode # 9781444929362
Brand Hodder & Stoughton
Artist / Author Carrie Firestone
Shipping Weight 0.2900kg
Shipping Width 0.010m
Shipping Height 0.199m
Shipping Length 0.150m
Unit Of Measure each
Publication Date 14/6/16
Number of pages 400
format Paperback / softback
Author Carrie Firestone

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Phoenix Distribution users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review


More From This Category


top seller

Lonely Christmas Tree, The

Lonely Christmas Tree, The

$16.99

top seller

Jeremy Worried About the Wind

Jeremy Worried About the Wind

$24.99

top seller

Garden Jungle

Garden Jungle

$31.99

top seller

Our Country: Ancient Wonders

Our Country: Ancient Wonders

$26.99

top seller

My Dad Thinks He's Funny

My Dad Thinks He's Funny

$16.99

top seller

Get Up, Stand Up

Get Up, Stand Up

$38.99

top seller

Are We There Yet?

Are We There Yet?

$24.99